DaJa' View Farm      919-417-3900

GUEST REVIEWS

"Second Time Around"

Angie & Larry - 6/8/13  & 6/9/13

I found this listing last year before our anniversary & decided why not try it. I am so glad we did because we were looking for something quiet, peaceful & private and this is indeed the place! Of course we booked 2 nights last year for our anniversary and since it's the perfect match for us, we booked 2 nights again this year and enjoyed it just as much as last year. The new additions of the Chapel and Groomsroom is really nice on the property. The lights for both come on at dark and are really beautiful shining off the water. The pictures online are nice but to see it in person is just so surreal!! Dawn and Jake are absolutely wonderful, they provide you with everything you need but allow you to enjoy your time without interruptions. Dawn knew we were celebrating our 15 year anniversary so upon entering the cabin we saw red rose petals sprinkled on the bed with some little red champaign glasses, chocolate kissses and a beautful card!! You can't get that kind of personalized treatment just anywhere! I could go on and on about how much we enjoyed it but until you experience it yourself you just won't understand the extent of the quaintness of this place. Thanks again Dawn and Jake for sharing such a wonderful place!! We'll see you next year!

Peace & Tranquility

  • Guest Gucci Debi & Jersey Joe
  • Date of stay 05/25/13
This weekend was one of the best mini vacations ever! The cabin and surroundings are exactly as it looks in the pics. It is very spacious and comfortable! We drank our morning coffee, on the porch with a fire in the chimminia! Just looking and listening to mother nature... Perfection! Seeing the animals in the pasture and feeding the fish & turtles was as exciting, as it was calming... We also enjoyed a massage that Dawn arranged for us... I had mine on the porch, with a roaring fire and my husband chose the dock for his. The experience could not have been more relaxing! Dawn and Jake are the host and hostess with the most! They shared "Southern Hospitality" at its best! I hope we can experience this again, it has recharged our batteries!

Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway


"Absolutely what I/we needed"

  • Guest Anonymous
  • Date of stay 05/16/13
This little cabin is the perfect little getaway. A real gem. I stayed a day and a half on my own with my dog (a must for me...I do not vacation without her) and I definitely felt safe being there alone. I really enjoyed having some time to myself which is something I rarely have. My husband then joined me for the weekend and we were able to have alone time which is also a rare thing. The porch is perfect with fans blowing. We also sat on the dock and fished and really had time to talk. I have missed having that time and I'm already ready to book it again! I enjoyed the setting...the cabin was decorated with fresh mint and azaleas. The bed slept great and a the rain on the skylight sounded wonderful drifting off to sleep. The couch is very comfy and fireplace and bear skin rug make you feel like you're in the mountains. It is an easy place to lose yourself in. We enjoyed the fresh eggs and animals. It was the perfect place for us and I intend on making it our regular getaway!

Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners, romantic getaway, girls getaway.

"Perfect Honeymoon Cabin"

  • Guest tracy m.
  • Date of stay 04/07/13
Words can't describe how much we enjoyed our honeymoon stay at the cabin. Dawn and Jake went above and beyond to make our stay so comfortable. We have told all our friends and family about this piece of heaven and we will definitely be returning for a visit.

Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, girls getaway, adventure seekers.


"AMAZINGLY RELAXING"

  • Guest Lisa & John
  • Date of stay 05/31/13
This little getaway was everything we needed and more. Enjoyed relaxing on the dock feeding the fish and turtles, watching the family of geese, the squirrels playing, the deer...and on and on I could go. We really needed the peace and quiet and you will definitely be seeing us again. Who knew the perfect getaway was so close to home.

Recommended for: Romantic getaway.

"What a treasure"

Guest: ally (winston-salem nc)
Date of Stay: 03/08/13 Review Submitted: 03/13/13

My husband and I felt so fortunate to have found this little treasure. We travel often and this was by far our all time favorite. It was a home away from home and the privacy and view from the porch was amazing. A little piece of heaven!

"A Little Piece of Heaven!"

Guest: David&Nicole (Shallotte, NC)
Date of Stay: 02/14/13 Review Submitted: 02/20/13

Dawn and Jake have created the perfect little oasis for any couple needing to step away from reality and exhale. We had 60 degrees and sunny one day and 1.5 inches of snow the next. It was the best of both worlds. The beauty of this place is truly breath taking. We will be making this our permanent spot when we need to stop and let go of the world for a little while. Thank you Dawn and Jake, what a wonderful extra to make such great friends!

WOW!

Guest: Andy (NC)
Date of Stay: 12/14/12 Review Submitted: 12/17/12

What an excellent retreat! We were completely dumb founded as to how nice Dawn was as well as the cabin. You can go here and completely get away from everything. The cabin was wonderfully kept and stocked with everything you could need to get away. Thank you so much for allowing us to spend the weekend there. We will most definitly be back again and again.

AMAZING

Guest: Beach Bum (South Carolina)
Date of Stay: 11/01/12 Review Submitted: 11/24/12

Our stay at the cabin was amazing! The cabin is so cozy that we felt right at home. A very nice surprise is the shower! It has so much room! Perfect for a couples getaway

Beauty & Bliss, Peace & Privacy, Relaxation & Restoration, Solitude & Safety

Guest: Elise K (Raleigh, NC)
Date of Stay: 09/03/12 Review Submitted: 09/07/12

A perfect place for a quiet stressfree mini-vacation for one. A back-to-nature experience but with the comforts of home. My serendipitous Waldenesque experience with your wonderful Footsteps of Thoreau excerpts and photo book, your beautiful pond, and your wonderful porch overlooking it was unique and unforgettable. I will certainly come again and bring my dog Henry who happens to be named after Henry David Thoreau. Thank you for the lovely location and blissful break.

Amazing getaway

Guest: Jeff (Charleston,SC)
Date of Stay: 09/01/12 Review Submitted: 10/08/12

What a perfect getaway. Dawn and her husband were some of the nicest people we have met in our travels. This helped recharged my wife and my batteries that were long over due. We will definitely be coming back.

A little piece of heaven.......

Guest: Cat (Spring Hope NC)
Date of Stay: 08/24/12 Review Submitted: 09/11/12

This place is just PERFECT....The scenery, the animals, the cabin itself where amazing, and Dawn thought of everything, she was the perfect hostess...It was like we where the only people in the world, so secluded and peaceful...I would highly recommend this place to anyone..Everything Dawn has listed on her site for this cabin, goes way beyond the words and description..Make sure you bring your camera, I actually took 2 rolls of film..Thanks Dawn for sharing ''''This little piece of HEAVEN'''' we hope 2 see you soon.....

Wonderful, peaceful escape from reality!!

Guest: Anige & Larry (Kenly, NC)
Date of Stay: 07/06/12 Review Submitted: 07/08/12

We found this cabin online and will now recommend it to everyone we know. We had the best time we've ever had on any vacation, who knew paradise was 40 minutes from our house!! It's secluded, peaceful and just complete serenity. Jake and Dawn have furnished everything you need, it's just like being at your own place! We celebrated our 14 year anniversary and now plan to visit every year from now on for our anniversary (you'll hear from us next year Dawn). Thanks again for sharing your "piece of heaven" with us!!!

Fairy Tale Surroundings!

Guest: Melissa and Steve (Henderson, C)
Date of Stay: 06/22/12 Review Submitted: 06/24/12

We are so excited to have found this jewel in the country near our home. We travel so much and were so happy to find such a wonderful place to get away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. This was our first getaway without kids, and we did not leave, nor did we want to. Jake and Dawn were the most wonderful hosts imaginable, and thought of every detail, from the leftover bread to feed the fish to the fresh flowers placed throughout the cabin. We can't wait to come back!!! Thank you so much, Jake and Dawn!

 

Secluded Cabin

Guest: Bob (Perkiomenville PA)
Date of Stay: 06/03/12 Review Submitted: 06/08/12

DeJa View is a very secluded, well-equipped cabin at rear of farm, with bass pond to stroll around. Very quiet and restful. Queen bed, large shower. Refrig/fr, microwave etc. Ice, eggs provided. No problems and we plan to return. Friendly Dawn and Jake will show you their fenced farm animals, e. g. llamas. Half-hour north of Raleigh.

Unforgettable Weekend!

Guest: CJ87 (Texas)
Date of Stay: 05/26/12 Review Submitted: 05/30/12

We had such a wonderful weekend! It was very peaceful and relaxing, I felt like we were being welcomed into their home. It's hard to find a place like this when coming in from out of town and I'm so glad we did. The pond was beautiful and I did love how the fish just came up to the dock waiting to be fed lol....not spoiled at all. I enjoyed how we weren't too far from town to find a restaurant or grocery store, but still got to enjoy some quiet time alone. We didn't have to fight traffic, or share our view with anyone : ). And the hosts were wonderful!!! Thank you so much for an unforgettable weekend!! We will be back!

 

Such Peace, such quiet, such HOSPITALITY!

Guest: Dave & Lyndia (Colfax NC)
Date of Stay: 05/19/12 Review Submitted: 05/22/12

What a great place to 'get away from it all.' Lyndia and I spent our 29th anniversary and it was perfect! Dawn and Jake are tremendous hosts and the hospitality they demonstrated was above and beyond anything we've ever experienced. The pictures they included here look like they were taken this weekend (except for the one autumn picture of course). 2 nice Bass and a plethora of Crappie and Bluegill - we may have worn out 2 fishing poles (they are still out there for the next time we're there
:-) ) Thank you Jake and Dawn for the awesome experience.

Beautiful Farm getaway

Guest: Chris (Brooklyn, NY)
Date of Stay: 04/06/12 Review Submitted: 04/13/12

We had an incredibly relaxing time at On Goat Pond Cabin. We walked in the meadows, charmed the sheep and donkey, and made a heap of farm fresh omelets. We'll definitely stay again whenever we get the chance. Our hosts were warm and accommodating. I can't speak highly enough about our stay. Definitely worth your time.

Feeds the Soul - - Amazing Place!

Guest: murray (Grover Beach, California)
Date of Stay: 03/29/12 Review Submitted: 04/06/12

I have stayed in many different types of places in my travels & the DeJaVu Cabin is one of my all time favorite, hands down. What a gem of a place & I feel so lucky to have found it. The owners take great pride in DeJaVu & it shows. Walking in the door truly felt like coming home. The ambience of the surroundings & the peace and tranquility of being at DeJaVu - - just simply cannot be described, except to say it is 'magical.' I hope to come back to DeJaVu someday....and want to thank Dawn and Jake for deciding to share this special place with the world. And.....for being so absolutely wonderful to deal with!!


The #1 Place To Go

Guest: Kevin and Tanya (Kinston, NC)
Date of Stay: 03/23/12 Review Submitted: 03/25/12

Dawn and Jake have an excellent place to kick back and unwind. They made this one of the best weekends my Wife and I have ever had. And helping to set up the surprse for my Wife's birthday was A1 on their part. The pictures of the place are great but being there in person is even better. The animals were fun to watch doing their day to day things (eating mostly). Did not feel like cooking so running into Wake Forest for meals was nice. Great places close by to eat. I have already recommended this place to many of my friends and am ready to book another lazy weekend by the water. Thanks A Lot!!!

 








Website Builder